ets Design Against the Elements Competition Winners - Architecture Overload

Review Quizzes

EnP Review Quiz

Total Pageviews




Friday, January 14, 2011

Design Against the Elements Competition Winners

The winners of the Design Against the Elements (DAtE) Global Design Competition was announced today at a ceremony held at the San Miguel Coporation Headquarters in Ortigas. The Chairman of the Board of Judges announced the winners in the presence of Senator Loren Legarda and the other partners in the Competition led by the United Architects of the Philippines, the Quezon City Government, San Miguel Properties and MyShelter Foundation. The winning design will be built in Quezon City thru the initiative of Mayor Herbert Bautista and will be funded by San Miguel Properties.

The winners are:

Category 1: Professional
First Place: Ar. Johanna Ferrer Guldager (Denmark) - Entry# 187
Second Place: Ar. Samuel John Williams (England) - Entry# 178

Special Awards:
• Energy Award: Ar. Romolo Nati (Italy) - Entry# 111
• Green Design: Ar. Vasanth Packirisamy (India) - Entry# 223

Category 2: Student/Graduate
First Place: Dao Thanh Hai (Vietnam) - Entry# 171
Second Place: Martin Schorn (Austria) - Entry# 101

Special Awards:
• Energy Award: Karen Michelle Gill (USA) - Entry# 238
• Green Design: Stefan Borisov Vankov (Germany) - Entry# 127

Ar. Yolanda David Reyes (Chair/Philippines);
Ar. Alan Cruz (Philippines);
Ar. Ian Athfield (New Zealand);
Ar. Eleena Jamil (Malaysia);
Ar. Albert Dubler (France);
Ar. William Higgins (USA); and
Ar. Luis Enrique Cardiel (Mexico)

No comments:
Write comments

Random Posts



More Services

© 2014 Architecture Overload. Designed by Bloggertheme9 | Distributed By Gooyaabi Templates
Powered by Blogger.